Sometimes it’s hard to say “goodbye”

Posted off my top-secret wedding commission today. Felt a little sad to see the set of necklace, earrings and tiara packed and sent off to its new home, but can’t wait to hear what Rose has to say about her wedding “finery”.

When I took some final photos (to be kept under wraps until after “the big day”), I remembered each film, song and tv programme that I listened to whilst both designing and creating. When I was an art student (way back in the mists of time), I always felt that what I listened to when creating something should be played back when the piece was viewed. Well, this was before I had a small child and now it would mean poor Rose having the soundtrack to “the Princess and the Frog” played constantly during her wedding!

Leave a Reply

