Jewellery bench finally finished!

My work area needed updating and rather than spend hard earned profit on a jewellers bench, I decided to make one.  With help from my father-in-law, I customised a sturdy pine tv cabinet with a new pine top (with the standard cut-out and bench peg).  With an upstand all round the edge it now has a well at the back for my larger tools, and it still has the cupboard below (now lockable) to keep things tidy. Now it’s stained and waxed, I can’t believe it only cost me £25 to make.  Next on the list is fitting the leather bench skin underneath the semi-circle. If anyone wants more detail on how I did it, then please feel free to send me an email.

2 responses to “Jewellery bench finally finished!

  1. Pingback: My day | Gothglitz Designs' Jewellery Blog

  2. Thats a great post and certainly helped clear my brain a little

Leave a Reply

